State Records

Dad_10k

My dad after winning his age group in a 10k

Last year, my dad set the state record in his age group for a 20k (up Paris Mountain). This morning, at the Governor’s Cup Half-Marathon in Columbia, SC, he set the state record for his age group for the half-marathon.

My dad ran a half-marathon on the new course in 1:39:57.

What?! My dad is 70-ish. The only thing I can do in 1:40:00 is watch a movie. Needless to say, I am SO PROUD!! This race was a Road Runners Club of America race, so he also won the Male Senior Master’s (60+). According to The State, all of the runners reported that this course was one of the hardest they’ve run.

One thought on “State Records

Leave a Reply

